New year, new faces!

South West NRM recently welcomed a new addition to its Board along with a new staff member as well.

Dr Natasha Teakle
Board Member

Natasha is an experienced researcher, facilitator, grant writer and innovation specialist with a passion for sustainable primary industries and new technology.

Tash co-founded AgriStart in 2016 and is currently Managing Director for Innovation Cluster, focusing on agtech and regional innovation. Tash has a background as an Agricultural Scientist, with a PhD in Plant Biology and qualifications in university teaching, research commercialisation, leadership and is a graduate of the AICD.

Tash founded iPREP WA in 2014, a unique program involving researchers from all 5 WA universities undertaking projects in industry, which won the 2017 Australian Council of Graduate Research award for industry engagement and was a finalist in the Premier’s Science awards in 2016.

She undertakes a range of board, advisory and volunteer roles, including the judging panel for WA Innovator of the Year Awards and was recently selected for the GRDC Western Panel.

Robyn Nicholas
Program Manager – Environment

Robyn brings over 35 years’ experience in biodiversity conservation and sustainability to her role. Having grown up on a farm in the Midwest region of WA, Robyn is very passionate about the natural environment. She has an experienced strategic planning, project and team management background working with corporations, government, and community.

Robyn has led large-scale ecological restoration programs, and Carbon projects in the Midwest and is looking forward to working together with stakeholders to drive change in the South West NRM region. Robyn has recently returned from a five-year stint working in north-east Victoria.

You can read more about our people via the below links.